About us

Who is Devos & Van den Eynde

About Devos & Van den Eynde

Established in 1989, Devos & Van den Eynde is a full-service law firm supplying a comprehensive range of legal services to our clients. As such, our firm provides legal advice and support to authorities, organisations, professionals and individuals. We are also routinely appointed by the courts to exercise judicial mandates in areas such as debt mediation.

Our firm’s philosophy is grounded in a personal approach to handling our clients’ interests as effectively and efficiently as possible. Please consult our list of services to see how we can help.

As a client or any other interested party, it is useful to know our vision and our working methods.

Our vision

We take our responsabilities seriously:

      • To our clients

It is essentiel for an attorney to put his or her client’s interests first and foremost, always and everywhere. Certainly in long term client relationships this does not stop at answering a question or conducting legal proceedings: we actively try to provide extra value by warning you when risks or opportunities arise. You may rely on our professionalism and on our discretion.

Devos & Van den Eynde - Noël Devos
      • Towards our staff

We ask a lot from our staff, but we give them a lot of freedom to fulfill their responsibilities. We offer them a pleasant working environment, excellent training and flexible agreements with regard to working hours.

Training is a permanent investment. Our staff choose freely and without restrictions which training courses they attend. At a weekly team meeting we discuss what is to be reviewed, both with regard to client matters as with regard to internal organization. This is important for our staff, but also for the client.

We are proud to have an exensive law library and access to legal databases. Quality work requires quality tools.

      • To society

We always act within the limits of the law. Within those limits, we aim to find the solution that is most favourable for you. This commitment benefits clients, but also society as a whole.

We regularely fulfil judicial mandates on behalf of Courts.

We try to limit the use of paper and ink by avoiding useless consumption. And by communicating digitally if possible. Most of the electricity we used is generated by solar panels on our building.

We achieve quality through:

      • Accessibility:

permanent accessibility is utopian. We may be unavailable during meetings and court hearings. However, your attorney will make a point of returning your call as soon as possible. In cases of extreme urgency or during holidays, you will always be able to contact another team member. The office is open and accessible every working day, including on bridging days and in holiday periods.

      • Expertise:

More than 30 years experience and a specialized team of lawyers are a guarantee for top expertise.

      • Teamwork:

we have in house experts in all matters we deal with. They will work together to defend your interests. Our business climate is one of openness and cooperation, both with the client, between our staff and with external advisers. Collaboration ensures both quality and motivation.

      • Efficiency:

we provide an individualized solution and excellent guidance.

      • Information:

we use the most modern technologies and legal databases to process knowledge and information and we share it professionally with our clients, courts and authorities.

      • Continuity:

we offer stability and security to our clients and to our staff.

Method Devos & Van den Eynde

How we operate

Devos & Van den Eynde consists of a professional team of administrative staff and lawyers, practising in several areas. We can also call on a professional network of external partners (tax specialists, auditors, medical practioners, architects, specialists, foreign lawyers…). Rest assured, your case file is in safe hands.

To ensure excellent client service, one lawyer is designated to handle each file. His or her role of is to remain in close contact with the client in order to understand his or her requirements, so that the client may be proactively advised when either risks or opportunities arise. If another team member is better placed to solve a particular problem you will be introduced to him or her.

Ontwerp en Fotografie Het Fotohuis

Devos en Van den Eynde © 2022

A Propos

A Propos Devos & Van den Eynde

Devos & Van de Eynde est un cabinet d’avocats global, actif dans plusieurs domaines juridiques depuis 1989. Dans le cadre des matières que nous traitons, nous prodiguons des conseils juridiques et offrons une assistance juridique aux autorités, aux organisations, aux professionnels et aux particuliers, et nous détenons également des mandats judiciaires pour le compte des Tribunaux.

Nous fournissons des conseil expert et à jour adapté à chaque client et nou sauvegarons vos intérêts d’une manière correcte en discrète. Notre approche personnelle,orientée sur le travail enéquipe, garantit un traitement optimal et direct de votre dossier.

Il est bon pour vous, en tant que client ou autre partie intéressée, de connaître notre vision et notre méthode de travail.

Notre vision

Nous prenons nos responsabilités au sérieux:

      • Envers le client

La primauté des intérêts du client, toujours et partout, ça s’est l’essence de l’avocat. Surtout en cas d’une relation client durable ceci ne n’arrête pas avec répondre une question ou entamer une procédure judiciaire: nous essayons activement de vous offrir une valeur ajoutée et de vous avertir lorsque des risques ou des opportunités se présentent. Vous pouvez compter sur notre expertise et discrétion.

Onze Visie - Devos en Van den Eynde Advocatenassociatie
      • Envers nos collaborateurs

Nous demandons beaucoup de nos collaborateurs, mais nous leur laissons aussi une grande liberté pour remplir leurs resonsabilités. Nous leurs offrons un environnement de travail agréable, une formation excéllente et des arrangements flexibles quant à l’horaire de travail.

La formation est un investissement permanent. Nos collaborateurs sont libres de choisir la formation qu’ils suivent. Il y a une réunion d’équipe interne hebdomadaire pour discuter des sujets à discuter, à la fois vis-à-vis des clients et de notre organisation. Ceci est important pour le collaborateur, mais aussi pour le client.

Nous sommes également fiers de disposer d’une très grande bibliothèque juridique et d’un accès aux bases de données juridiques. Une haute qualité n’est possibles que si les outils sont disponibles.

      • Envers la société.

Nous agissons dans les limites de la loi. Dans ces limites nous recherchons la solution la plus avantageuse pour vous. Il ne s’agit pas seulement d’un engagement au bénéfice du client, mais aussi de la société.

En outre nous remplissons des mandats judiciaires au nom des tribunaux.

Nous considérons également régulièrement les possibilités de réduire le gaspillage de papier et d’encre. La consommation inutiles est à éviter et nous communiquons si possible numérique. Une partie importante de notre électricité est produite par nos propres panneaux solaires.

La qualité est atteignée grâçe à:

      • Accessibilité:

l’accessibilité permanente est une utopie. Lors de réunions ou d’auditions nous sommes brièvement occupés. Cependant, votre gestionnaire de fichier met un point d’honneur à vous rappeler au plus vite. En cas d’etrême urgence ou de périodes de vacances, vous pouvez toujours contacter un autre membre de notre équipe. Le cabinet est ouvert et accessible tous les jours ouvrables, également les jours de pont, entre les jours fériés ou pendant d’autres périodes de vacances.

      • Expertise:

avec plus de 30 ans d’expériences et une équipe d’avocats spécialisés nous permettent de vous garantir un haut niveau d’expertise.

      • Travail en équipe:

pour les sujets que nous traitons, nous avons des experts internes qui sont complementaires et défendent ensemble vos intérêts. L’environnement commercial est celui de ouverture et de la coopération, à la fois avec le client, entre nos collaborateurs et avec des conseillers externes. La collaboration garantit l’amélioration et la motivation.

      • Efficacité:

nous fournissons une solition individualisée et un excellent accompagnement.

      • Information:

nous disposons des technologies et des bases de données le plus modernes pour traiter nous-mêmes les connaissances et les informations et les partager de manière professionnelle avec nos clients, des tribunaux et des gouvernements.

      • Continuité:

nous offrons stabilité et sécuratié à nos clients et à nos collaborateurs.

Onze Werkwijze - Devos en Van den Eynde Advocatenassociatie

Notre méthode

Devos & Van den Eynde se compose d’une équipe professionnelle d’employés administratifs et d’avocats, spécialisés dans un large éventail de disciplines juridiques. Incluez également notre réseau profesionnel de partenaires externes (fiscalistes, commissaires aux comptes, médecins, architectes, spécialistes, avocats étrangers …) et vous comprenez que votre dossier est entre de bonnes mains chez nous.

Votre dossier et votre relation client sont suivis par un seul gestionnaire de dossier. Cela garantit que vous travaillez avec un avocat qui vous connaît et qui est extrêmement accessible, mais aussi que votre avocat vous connaît, afin qu’il puisse vous conseiller de manière proactive en cas de risques ou d’opportunités d’amélioration. Si un autre membre de l’équipe est mieux placé pour résoudre un problème particulier, compte tenu de sa nature spécifique, cela sera discuté interne et vous serez présenté au collaborateur en question.

Ontwerp en Fotografie Het Fotohuis

Devos en Van den Eynde © 2022